Archive for January, 2003

It’s time to announce the winners of the Top Hits Dance Edition 2 contest on! Mats Yngwe, Christophe Lecomte, Tommy Moreno, Matthew Collins and Agustin Martinez Rovira will soon receive the Top Hits Dance Edition 2 CD We will soon also announce the winners of the Illusion 15 years double CDs! (read more)

  • January 6,2003

Milk Inc. entered the UK charts with Land of the Living in 18th position as the 2nd highest new entry. They are therefore currently top of UK Dance Singles Sales Chart. The position may be slightly disappointing as the Top 15 remains exactly the same as last week due to very few new records being […] (read more)

January 20Driftwood – Freeloader January 27Dee Dee – The One There are also unconfirmed reports of a Minimalistix single and UK album with new tracks appearing in early February! We’ll keep you posted. (read more)

  • January 4,2003


by stea

Got some money left from what you got at Christmas or New Year’s Eve? Why not check out these two compilations that were released last month by Belgian record label N.E.W.S. CLUB SYSTEM 26: this compilation has always featured the hottest club tracks (here mixes by Sven Lanvin). Club System 26 opens with the highly […] (read more)

  • January 4,2003
  • News

Monotone – Collector 1 entered this week the Ultratop 30 dance. The new track ended up at number 22 in this chart. For those who still want this collector item: hurry up because the record is almost sold out! (read more)

  • January 3,2003

One of the many projects by L-Vee is called Nova. This project has a dark, progressive sound and has done pretty good. His first one was called Terma, the second one Existence. This third one is called Dead/Alive. Expected on Progrez in January 2003. (read more)

  • January 3,2003

There will be a new Push album somewhere in the spring of next year. One of the singles on this album is called Journey of Life and will be the next Push-release. Rumours are that this vinyl will also include remixes by none less than Mauro Picotto and Rank 1! (read more)

  • January 3,2003

The new Airwave single won’t be Lady Blue, as many of you expected. It will however be When Things Go Wrong. The vinylmixes won’t include the mix that can already be found on the album Believe. For the vinyl Airwave will make a special new unreleased 2003 mix. There will also be one of the […] (read more)

Kate Ryan‘s latest single Libertine has some new remixes on vinyl. On the Antler-Subway vinyl you can find a Milk Inc remix, an Extended mix and an Insider remix (read more)

A new Belgian danceproject will be launched in February by Bonzai Records. It’s called HI-Q ft. Delilah. Their first track is Scare to look behind you. The people behind the project are the producers of Solid Solution and Ariane Jansoonene (from TLD) (read more)

  • January 3,2003

Welcome !

to DanceVibes, the site dedicated to belgian electronic music. We bring you daily updates on all that is happening in the dance scene.

more about

Cool sites

Check out these sites: