Archive for August, 2002

The Milk Inc page has been updated with info and tracklist on the album release in the UK. The full cd will be released on September 23rd 2002. (read more)

The new Lasgo CD single I wonder will be released on September 2nd, 2002. You can already pre-order your copy at We also updated our Lasgo page with info about the UK edition of Some Things which features some extra tracks. (read more)

Since today we have a new artist page on-line. On our Minimalistix page you can read all about Minimalistix and their music. We will soon also have a review on-line of their new debut album Elements. Dancevibes keeps u posted! (read more)

  • August 28,2002

Record company Inferno Records just released an illegal vocal mix of Push‘s Strange World which set Mike in a very angry mood:I am not supporting this record, there will never be a vocal mix of “Strange World”.Nor Lightning Records or M.I.K.E. approved this mix” !!! Source: MIKE.BE (read more)

  • August 26,2002
  • push

In two weeks, a new remix-package will be released of Cherrymoon Trax The House of House. This vinyl will include a brand new Garage Inc mix + the original, an Oliver Lieb remix and a Moon Project remix. (read more)

  • August 25,2002

Last week, the second UK Single of Lasgo was released. They managed to get to number 7! It’ll be very interesting to see what they will do this week ! (read more)

The new Jessy single Look @ me now will not only have a Belgian release. Licensing requests from the UK, Germany, Spain, Canada, Australia and Holland are coming in and are in pretty final negotiations. We can only confirm this great news – when we published our first news item about Jessy we immediately received […] (read more)

My time has come from Flesh & Bones was released this week. A videoclip was shot in Spain and Belgium last week. Sky and Thomas will be present again and the producers Regi and Wout will also play a small role. From next week on you’ll be able to watch it on TMF. (read more)

Tomorrow friday 23 and saturday 24 August Orion Too & Flesh and Bones, two top acts (Mostiko), will give an exclusive signature session in co-operation with Free Record Shop. FRIDAY AUGUST 23RD AT FREE RECORD SHOP MOL (14H00) FRIDAY AUGUST 23RD AT FREE RECORD SHOP GEEL (16H00) SATURDAY AUGUST 24TH AT FREE RECORD SHOP TURNHOUT […] (read more)

The new Minimalistix album Elements has been released today. Checkout the tracklisting below! We’ll soon have a review of this double CD and organize a contest! CD 1 Natural Elements: Close Cover Magic Fly Twin Peaks Theme (Fallin) Adagio for strings Struggle for pleasure Theme from great cities A Forest Voices for Java Blue bell […] (read more)

  • August 22,2002

Welcome !

to DanceVibes, the site dedicated to belgian electronic music. We bring you daily updates on all that is happening in the dance scene.

more about

Cool sites

Check out these sites: